Bradenton Runners Club

******Welcome Runners****** Scroll down for more info on what's happening with BRC

2016 BRC Annual Awards Banquet

Posted by in on Feb 8, 2016 |

Thanks to all who joined us for BRC’s Annual Award Banquet on the evening of Saturday, Feb. 6th. A special congratulations to all those honored for their hard work and accomplishments in 2015 and who received Recognition Awards and the Racing Series Awards. A very special thanks, also, to the Beach House Restaurant, located in Bradenton Beach, for the fantastic service and food!

BRC 2015 Recognition Award Recipients:

  • Female Runner of the Year – Rebecca Cosgrove
  • Male Runner of the Year – Justin Miesner
  • Most Improved Male Runner – Matt McMillan
  • Most Improved Female Runner – Kim Gorman
  • Most Active New Member – Kristin Coyner
  • Purple Heart Award – Michelle Veilleux
  • Pat Gallagher Most Inspirational – Nancy Wentink

In recognition of decades of devoted and outstanding volunteer service the Bradenton Runners Club dedicated the inaugural Tom Orehowsky Volunteer of the Year Award to:

Click here to see all of BRC’s Awards Banquet photos.

Kaeliana McMillan - 2015 Kids 12& Under Racing Series WinnerKarl Haas - 2015 Racing Series M Grand Master Winner